Sausage and Cream Cheese Breakfast Casserole

Hi everyone!  It has been a little while since my last post.  The past week has been a little crazy.  The first half of the week I was sick.  I have no idea what it was but it was bad.  I started feeling better just in time to celebrate my birthday this weekend.  It was much fun.  My sister was in town with her husband and her son so I got to spend some time with them and the rest of my family.  I think I laugh the hardest when I am with them.  Mostly we just chilled out, talked and watched movies, but last night we went to Surin 280, a local Thai restaurant, to celebrate my birthday.  They have many delicious dishes to choose from.  I had these wonderful chicken and pork dumplings as an appetizer, Chicken Panang for my entree’, which is chicken in a red curry and coconut milk sauce.  Oh my goodness, so yummy!  And I finished it all off with a creme brulee’.  I also had a Lychee Martini, an Island Martini and a Chocolate Cake Birthday Shot.  Oh yes, good times!

I know what you are thinking.  What does this picture have to do with any of that?  Well, I took many pictures of me, my family and several of the dishes that we had and planned on sharing it with you in a post since I haven’t been home to cook for my blog.  During the editing process, I lost all of the edited pictures.  Poof, just like that, gone baby gone.  As you might imagine, this did not please me.  After my mini meltdown I decided to move on and share another wonderful little recipe with you.

While at my mom’s house this weekend she made this great breakfast casserole for us.  I don’t know where the recipe originated but she got it from my youngest sister Gina.  It is very yummy and very easy to make.  It is also different from other breakfast casseroles I have had in the past that usually use eggs and hashbrowns in the recipe.  This is a hit with everyone and great to make for guests.  I hope you will enjoy this dish as much as my family does.  So here is the recipe.  ENJOY!

With love,

Donna

SAUSAGE AND CREAM CHEESE BREAKFAST CASSEROLE

2 cans crescent rolls

1 lb ground sausage

1 8oz cream cheese

1-2 cups cheddar cheese (to your taste)

Cook sausage and drain off fat.  Turn heat to low and mix cream cheese into sausage until melted.  Roll out 1 can of crescent rolls into a lightly greased 9″ x 13″ casserole dish and press seams together.  Place sausage and cream cheese mixture over the top.  Then the cheddar cheese.  Then on wax paper, roll out the other can of crescent rolls and press together the seams.  Place on top of the cheddar cheese.  Bake in preheated oven @ 350F for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown.  Cut into squares and serve.  ENJOY!

12 thoughts on “Sausage and Cream Cheese Breakfast Casserole

Comments are closed.