Roasted Chickpea Snack

chickpea snack 008 copy

I have been attempting to eat a little healthier lately (sort of), and in doing so, I came across a little snack that I absolutely love.  It is packed full of protein and sure beats out those deep fried snacks that are loaded with sugars.  These roasted chickpeas are a yummy and healthy snack!

I decided to add some Italian spices to the chickpeas I prepared today, but there are many different ways you can serve these up.  You can keep it as simple as adding a little sea salt, or chili powder and cumin, or you could make a sweet snack and use cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice.  The possibilities are really endless.  Not only are they good as a snack, but they are likewise a great salad topper.

So ENJOY and take care!

 

 

ROASTED CHICKPEA SNACKS

2 tbsp. olive oil

1 tbsp. garlic powder

1 tsp dried oregano

1 tsp dried basil

1 tsp parsley

1 pinch sea salt

1 pinch black pepper

1 dash red pepper flakes

2 15 Oz cans chickpeas, rinsed, drained and dried

 

Preheat oven to 400F.  Whisk oil and spices together.  Add chickpeas to the mixture and toss to coat completely.  Spread on a baking sheet.  Roast, stirring occasionally, until browned and slightly crispy, 40-45 minutes.

 

6 thoughts on “Roasted Chickpea Snack

  1. I’ve wanted to try these for awhile! I like the spices you choose. Looks so good. Btw, I added you to Bloglovin. Ii’ve been missing your recipes! Haven’t been getting the notifications.

Comments are closed.