Easiest Peanut Butter Cookies Ever!

I have been wanting to share this recipe for a while because it is the most simple recipe and it produces the most delicious peanut butter cookies.  This recipe belonged to my great-grandmother, minus the chocolate kisses.  She would make them with the little criss-cross pattern that you usually see on traditional peanut butter cookies.    A few years ago…quite a few,  I made a different peanut butter cookie that had the chocolate kiss in the middle.  That cookie recipe made a prettier, smoother or rounder cookie but not nearly as tasty as my great-grandmother’s cookie.  So, I decided to add the chococlate kiss to her recipe and it made for a wonderful little treat.

These cookies always get many compliments and many requests for the recipe.  I think most people love the simplicity of these cookies.  Other than the kisses, you will usually have all of these ingredients in your pantry and can throw together a sweet treat whenever you like.

These cookies are somewhere between a soft cookie and a crunchy cookie.  They are what I like to call a soft crumb cookie….does that make sense?  However, if you leave them in the oven for to long they can become a crunchy cookie and will be enjoyed best dipped in a glass of milk!  Be sure to watch the time with these babies since all ovens are different.  If you look closely at my picture, you will see a darker brown on some of the ridges of my cookies.  This was a little more done than I usually like them, but they turned out okay, not too crunchy.

I hope you all ENJOY!!!!

EASIEST PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES EVER

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup sugar

1 beaten egg

chocolate kisses

Preheat oven to 350F.  Mix the peanut butter, sugar and beaten egg until combined.  Shape into 1-1 1/2″ balls or use a large melon baller (you may be able to work with it better if refrigerated for a few minutes).  Place on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper.  Bake for 10-12 minutes.  Take out of the oven and top with the chocolate kisses.  Let cool.  Makes 15 cookies.

22 thoughts on “Easiest Peanut Butter Cookies Ever!

  1. Wow 4 ingredients? Awesome!!!!!
    I too made a peanut butter creation for National PB Day but it was a massive giant cookie for one 😉
    Great post with gorgeous pics!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Stuffed Peanut Butter M&Ms Peanut Butter Giant Cookie

    1. I started to mention alternatives to peanut butter for people with allergies but didn’t. You could also try almond butter or cashew butter if peanut is the only allergy.

  2. My stomach is growling as I read this recipe they look so good and u added the kiss chocolate and peanut butter equals heaven in your mouth!

  3. I cannot believe you don’t need flour or anything! I have got to make these for my boyfriend this weekend, I know he would love them! Do you think they would taste good with a chocolate drizzle instead or a bittersweet chip in the middle? I am trying to go to the store only once a week now, to save $$ lol

    1. I am all for changing it up and trying recipes different ways. Usually any peanut butter and chocolate combination is good. I have a friend that likes to make these cookies using crunchy peanut butter. So I say go for it and let me know how they turn out!

  4. I invited a bunch of Darwin’s friends to the dog park this weekend because we have been out of town. I am going to make and bring these for everyone. I may include them in a post and link you if that sounds alright:]

Comments are closed.