Fudge Babies

fudge brownies 006

Oh my!  I have been introduced to this wonderful little sweet treat that also just happens to be healthy and paleo friendly.  It has no flour or sugar involved and it tastes just like a moist, delicious fudge candy.  You are just not going to believe it.  It is made with dates….yes, dates!  Does it taste like dates?  No, not at all!  It tastes like a wonderful chocolate treat that you can’t live without and like any chocolate treat it is highly addictive!  So you have been warned!

These fudge babies have just a few simple ingredients making them very easy to make and very, very, scrumptious!  I hope you enjoy!

Later friends!

FUDGE BABIES

1 cup walnuts

1 1/3 cup dates, pitted

1 tsp vanilla

1/8 tsp salt

3-4 tbsp. cocoa powder (or to your taste)

Place all ingredients in a food processor and run until well combined.  Form into balls or press into a baking dish and cut into squares.  Makes 14 balls.

10 thoughts on “Fudge Babies

  1. My goodness! I looks really great and I could not tell it was dates at all – but then, I LIKE dates so that wouldn’t put me off like it may others, but that would be too bad for them because I bet this is fantastic!

Comments are closed.