Homemade Pizza

pizza 002

I found this great little pizza over at www.korenainthekitchen.com.  Her pictures looked so scrumptious that I knew I just had to try it!  It is just as good as it looks in the pictures….maybe better.  I like that she drizzled a little heavy cream rather than traditional pizza sauce, so yummy!  I think we will set about having pizza night at my house and experiment with all sorts of toppings.  What do you all think?

Enjoy!

pizza 005

HOMEMADE PIZZA

1 Tbsp olive oil

1 can pizza dough (I used 2 because I used a large pan)

2-3 Tbsp heavy cream

2 cups Italian cheeses (Mozzarella, Romano, Parmesan)

1 tsp minced garlic

1 pkg mild Italian sausage, cooked and crumbled

1 cup cherry or grape tomatoes, halved

1 jalapeno pepper, sliced and seeds removed for less heat

Preheat oven to 400F.  Drizzle a cookie sheet or a baking stone with olive oil.  Spread pizza dough over pan.  Drizzle with heavy cream and sprinkle with minced garlic, lightly coat all of the crust.  Sprinkle 1 cup cheese, then Italian sausage, tomatoes, jalapeno and lastly, the remaining cup of cheese.  Bake for 15-18 minutes.

14 thoughts on “Homemade Pizza

  1. I love the idea of using a little heavy cream as well. Also, the jalapenos are right up my alley – this looks perfect for a week night meal!

Comments are closed.