Homemade Flour Tortillas

 

008 copy

 

Have you ever prepared your own homemade flour tortillas?  It was a first for me.  I have wanted to try my hand at them for a long time, but just haven’t gotten around to it until now.  I was preparing some Mexican rice and some salsa to freeze and use in other meals, and I had some shredded chicken, so I thought this would be a good time to make the flour tortillas and have me some awesome chicken tacos!

They are so delicious when made fresh!  They are warm, soft and just a little toasty.  So very yummy!  I highly urge you to try making your own one day!

ENJOY!!!

001 copy

 

003 copy

 

HOMEMADE FLOUR TORTILLAS

2 cups Harina  (white flour tortilla mix)

1/2 c warm water

 

Mix water with Harina.  Knead dough for 5 minutes.  Cover and let sit for 5 minutes.  Meanwhile, heat a heavy skillet to very hot about 450 degrees.  Divide dough into 12 equal portions and shape into balls.  Cover to keep them from drying out.  Roll each ball into a 6 inch circle.  Place in skillet and cook for about 30 seconds on each side.  Take out of skillet and cover to keep warm until all are done.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Homemade Flour Tortillas

  1. Lovely tortillas they look fresh and delicious 😀
    Just give me some beans and we are all ready!

    Cheers
    CCU

    P.S I recently lost 1000 subscribers and I have no idea how 😦 If you were subscribed, please resubscribe if you can, it would be much appreciated!

Comments are closed.