White Sangria and Bubbly Strawberry Lemonade

This weekend the family got together to celebrate Mother’s Day.  We decided to do a Mother’s Day brunch which was so much fun because brunch food is always so yummy!  There were too many recipes to put into one post so I have decided to share the rest of the recipes throughout the week.

I am starting with the beverages that I decided to make.  I made a bubbly strawberry lemonade for the non-alcohol drinkers and white sangria for the rest of us.  They were both very tasty and refreshing and went well with the food that we were serving.  As much as I like my toddies, I could have done without the orange liqueur in the sangria but my sister loved it just the way it was.  So play with it and make it according to your own taste.

I have a super-talented sister who made a lot of the recipes that I will be sharing with you.  Her name is Sherry and I would love to see her start her own blog because she is such a foodie herself and so creative.  She would be so great at it and I think she would fall in love with it.  I will let you know when I am posting one of her recipes and I want all of you out there to encourage her and let her know how talented she is.  Tomorrow I will post one of her recipes but until then here is a picture to tease you with what is to come!  ENJOY!!!

WHITE SANGRIA

1/2 cup sugar

1 cup orange-flavored liqueur or orange juice

1 cup vodka or lemon-lime pop

2 medium peaches or nectarines, thinly sliced

1 medium orange, thinly sliced

1 lemon, thinly sliced

1 lime, thinly sliced

1 bottle (750 ml) dry white wine, nonalcoholic white wine or white grape juice, chilled (3 1/2 cups)

1 bottle (1 qt) club soda, chilled (4 cups)

In a half-gallon pitcher, stir sugar, orange liqueur and vodka until sugar is dissolved.  Pour half of the mixture into another pitcher. Divide fruits and wine evenly between pitchers.  Refrigerate until serving.

Just before serving, pour half of the club soda into each pitcher;  stir gently to mix.  Serve immediately.  Serve over ice if desired.  12 servings.

This recipe found at www.bettycrocker.com .

BUBBLY STRAWBERRY LEMONADE

2 (12 oz) cans frozen lemonade concentrate, thawed

4 (1 qt) bottles sparkling water, chilled

1 cup strawberry puree

lemon slices

strawberry slices

Combine all ingredients and serve immediately.  Add lemon and strawberry slices for added flavor and garnish.

This recipe adapted from www.tablespoon.com .

12 thoughts on “White Sangria and Bubbly Strawberry Lemonade

  1. What a gorgeous spread! I think I see some very delicious looking scones!! And that sangria definitely looks refreshing and tasty. Sherry should so start her own blog or maybe she can guest post for you. I bet she makes all sorts of awesome treats judging by that photo! Yum.

    1. Thank you Tia! She is so talented in so many ways. Thanks for sending out some sweet and encouraging comments to her. She will cave eventually, lol. You should see her cupcakes…to die for!

Comments are closed.