60 Second Cookie For One

 

 

Hi friends!  It has been a long time since my last post and I have missed you all so much!  Maybe I can make up for it with this delicious little treat.  If you find yourself in a situation where you really, really want something sweet and delicious, but you just don’t want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen making a big dessert, or maybe the kids are screaming for something sweet and you need it now, then this cookie is your answer.  It is warm, soft, moist and rich.  So rich, in fact, the ice cream helps cut the sweetness of the cookie a little.  This is a soft, cake like cookie dessert.  Very, very sinfully good!!!

This cookie is so rich, it was a little much for me by myself.  So, it might be better as a 60 second cookie for two.  Also, be careful with the time.  Different wattage microwaves means different cook times and the size of the dish can also change the time.

I do hope you enjoy this wonderful little treat and I hope to be back soon!

60 SECOND COOKIE FOR ONE

2 Tbsp unsalted butter, softened

2 Tbsp sugar

2 Tbsp brown sugar

2 Tbsp beaten egg

1/4 tsp vanilla

5 Tbsp all purpose flour

1/4 tsp baking soda

Pinch of salt

1/4 cup chocolate chips

Mix together the butter, sugars, egg and vanilla until well combined. Then add flour, baking soda and salt and mix well.  Stir in chocolate chips.  Microwave for 60 seconds.  Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

This recipe adapted from www.zoomyummy.com.

18 thoughts on “60 Second Cookie For One

  1. omgggg!! That’s crazy delicious!! Wow! I would never have come up with a wild idea like that! Gotta try it some time when my sister groans and moans for some cookie.. hehehe.. 😀

    1. Thank you so, so much! I have been crazy busy lately and haven’t been spending as much time as I like around here. Hopefully things will slow down soon! Thanks again!

Comments are closed.