Banana “Ice Cream”

 

 

Hi everyone!  My sister came across this little treat and shared it with me.  I was amazed at how delicious it was for something so simple.  It is made with frozen bananas.  Just freeze the bananas and then puree them and you have banana “ice cream”.  I did add a little almond milk just to help in the blending process.  How wonderful is that?  For whatever reason it also seemed to be sweeter than a regular banana, but I don’t know why that would be.  This is a wonderful way to change things up a bit and still have a healthy snack.  For all of you chocolate lovers out there, try adding some dark chocolate shavings on top…..mmm, I will have to try that next!!!  ENJOY!

BANANA “ICE CREAM”

bananas, sliced and frozen

almond milk (just enough to help bananas blend)

dark chocolate shavings, optional

Place frozen bananas in a blender, add a little almond milk and puree.  Pour into a glass or dessert bowl.  Add chocolate shavings if you desire.  ENJOY!

16 thoughts on “Banana “Ice Cream”

    1. Oh thank you for the link!!! I tried to do it without the almond milk and couldn’t get it to mix. Can’t wait to check out your kiwi…thanks!!

Comments are closed.