Black-and-Blue Roll-Up

 

 

My sweet friends at work bought me a cookbook for my birthday and I wanted to share one of the recipes from it with you.  This is called black-and-blue roll-up.  The name of the cookbook is The Stocked Kitchen.  The more I look through this book the more I fall in love with it.  Not only does it have wonderful recipes that I will be sharing more of with you, but it also shows you how to get better organized in the kitchen.  It has tear-and-go grocery lists that has everything you need to have a “stocked kitchen”.   I found that I had probably 90 percent of the recommended items.  If you buy everything on their list, you will be able to make any of the recipes at any given time and the book has hundreds of recipes!  I am so amazed with this book.  It is wonderful!  As the book states “One grocery list, endless recipes”.

Thanks again to my sweet friends for this little gem of a book.  You know I love trying new recipes for my blog and this book has some great ideas and makes life a little easier in the process.

So here is this great little recipe and I hope you ENJOY!

 

BLACK-AND-BLUE ROLL-UP

 

1 1/2 pounds flank steak or skirt steak

1 tbsp grill seasoning

1/2 cup crumbled blue cheese or Gorgonzola cheese

1/2 cup cream cheese

1 tbsp dried minced onion

3 tbsp prepared horseradish (I used 1 tbsp)

1 tbsp olive oil

1/2 cup beef broth

Preheat oven to 375 F.  Pound the steak to tenderize it.  Season both sides with the grill seasoning.  Mix together the cheeses, minced onion and horseradish.  Spread over the steak.  Roll up the steak starting with a short end, and secure with toothpicks.  Lay in an 8-inch square baking dish.  Drizzle the olive oil over the top and pour the beef broth into the baking dish.  Cover with aluminum foil.  Bake 1 hour or until cooked to desired doneness.  Let sit a couple of minutes before slicing.  Serves 4-6.

This recipe found in The Stocked Kitchen cookbook.

8 thoughts on “Black-and-Blue Roll-Up

  1. So happy you love your book and most of all adds to your already wonderful blog! Your recipes are alway fun and exciting and look so amazing and tasteful in pictures! You def have the touch for cooking 🙂 can’t wait to try them out as you cook them up

  2. This looks amazing. I was a bit confused at first because I assumed it was cake (I’m always mistakenly assuming things are cake…obsessed much?!) but love it now that I know otherwise.

Comments are closed.