Herb and Cheese Pull Apart Bread

Hi everyone!  I hope you are having a marvelous Sunday.  I have a wonderful bread I want to share with you today.  I found this recipe a few weeks ago and have been excited about getting in the kitchen to try it out.  This recipe was found at A little bit of everything.  Roxana has fabulous recipes.  If you don’t know about her blog you should check it out.  This is the second bread recipe that I have used from her blog.  The first was my very first post, my challah bread which was so beautiful and tasty.  I have found that I can trust her recipes.  They always turn out beautifully.

This bread is so soft and moist and with the fresh herbs and cheese added in it is packed full of flavor.  So scrumptious!  I love that you can totally change the herbs or the cheese and have a completely different taste.  This is my best bread turn out yet.

This warm, delicious bread is perfect for these cold days we are having in Alabama this weekend.  The aromas alone will make you feel warm and cozy inside.  If you don’t try this one you will truly be missing out.  ENJOY!

With love,

Donna

HERB AND CHEESE PULL APART BREAD

4 c all purpose flour

a pinch of salt

1 pkg yeast

1 1/2 c lukewarm milk

4-6 oz cheddar cheese, grated

fresh dill and parsley, chopped

1 egg for brushing

In a mixer bowl cream the yeast with a little milk.  When the yeast has dissolved pour in the rest of milk.

Slowly add the flour and salt mixing until the dough comes clean from the sides of bowl.

Place dough in a greased bowl and let rest at room temperature until it doubles in volume.

When risen divide dough into 10-12 balls and then flatten them.

Place 1-2 tbsp herb-cheese mixture on dough.

Seal the pocket with a fork and stand up in a greased loaf pan. Continue to stack the pockets against each other in the loaf pan.

Let rest again. When risen brush with egg wash.

Bake in a preheated oven @ 375F for 30-45 minutes.

Leave to cool a little then take out of pan.

11 thoughts on “Herb and Cheese Pull Apart Bread

Comments are closed.