Buffalo Chicken Rolls

Hi Everyone!  Well, it is finally here, the weekend that so many of us have been waiting for.  That’s right Super Bowl is upon us.  And that means lots of beer and bad for you greasy food….oh yeah!  I have a brother-in-law who would cringe to hear me say this, but I mostly watch for the commercials and the halftime show.  However, I hear this one is going to be a good one.

Well, just in time, I have the perfect snack for all of you beer drinking, football watching FANatics and even if your not.  If you like buffalo wings then you will love these buffalo chicken rolls.  They have a spicy buffalo sauce and a little gooey cheese that cools it down a bit and a crunchy exterior that brings it all together.  This is the perfect finger-food for any party!  So here is the recipe.  Everyone have fun and be safe this weekend.  ENJOY!!!

With love,

Donna

 

BUFFALO CHICKEN ROLLS

3 chicken breasts, cut into peices

2 tbsp butter

salt & pepper

garlic powder

3/4 c buffalo sauce

6 oz colby jack cheese

phyllo dough sheets

Melt butter in large skillet.  Add chicken, season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Cook until done.  Stir in buffalo sauce and sit aside.  Lay out phyllo sheets and cut in half lengthwise. Spray top sheets with nonstick spray.  Place about 1-2 tbsp chicken mixture at top of sheets, add a few sprinkles of the cheese. Take 2 or 3 of the sheets and begin rolling them up.  You could also make triangles by folding corner to corner or fold in sides and then roll to make prettier rolls.  Spray the sheets with nonstick spray each time you begin a new roll.  Place all of the rolls on a parchment lined baking sheet and give them another spray with the oil to get that nice golden brown color.  Bake in a preheated oven @ 350F for 15-20 minutes.  Makes 25 buffalo chicken rolls.

This recipe inspired by www.traceysculinaryadventures.blogspot.com .

13 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Rolls

  1. This looks very delicious. Can I use any other cheese? Not sure if I can find that colby jack cheese. It is described as a semi-hard mild cheese.

    1. Yes. You could use any you like. In fact, the recipe that I adapted from used blue cheese crumbles. I knew not everyone (my son) likes the strong flavors of blue cheese so I opted for something different.

  2. What a great idea! I recently made buffalo chicken pizza and have been dreaming about it since. These look like something to fill that void 🙂

    1. Yes, the original recipe called for something different but I could not find it, so I went with the phyllo dough that I find very difficult to work with.. That’s okay, this is how we discover new and delicious recipes!

  3. Ah man! These look so good! Unfortunately I’m not making a SuperBowl spread. May do some wings though. I would love some of these buffalo chicken rolls. They look very tasty! Buffalo wings are one of my favorite things to order while out – love all that spiciness.

    Enjoy your commercials tomorrow!

Comments are closed.