Olive Oil and Garlic Sauce Pasta

Hello friends!  I hope everyone out there is having a fabulous week.  Today I am sharing a recipe that I have had for a while and have been wanting to try out but have just not gotten around to it until now.  Well guys, I can truly say I have been missing out!  This dish is so delicious!  It is a nice light pasta, with pecans that are sauteed with garlic and olive oil that remind me of roasted pecans.  My son asked, “what’s so good about pasta and nuts?”…funny.  If you are thinking the same, I promise you it is so much more.  All of these flavors combined are just so scrumptious and I hope you will love it too!  So here is the recipe.  ENJOY!!!!!

OLIVE OIL AND GARLIC SAUCE PASTA

1 pkg (16oz) pasta

1/4 c extra-virgin olive oil

4 medium cloves garlic, minced

1/2 c pecans, coarsley chopped

1/3 c fresh parmesan cheese, grated

1/4 c fresh snipped parsley

ground black pepper, to taste

Cook pasta according to directions.  Meanwhile, in skillet heat oil.  Add garlic and pecans; saute’ 3 minutes.  Drain pasta.  In large serving bowl combine pasta, garlic-nut mixture, cheese, parsley and pepper; gently toss to coat.  Serve immediately.  4 main or 6 appetizer servings

This recipe adapted from www.fishernuts.com.

4 thoughts on “Olive Oil and Garlic Sauce Pasta

  1. This is the kind of pasta I like, light and not drowning in too much sauce. I haven’t tried yet pecan nuts on pasta but since I’m a big fan of these nuts, I’m sure that I’m gonna love your recipe. Thanks a lot for this great idea!

Comments are closed.