Kiwi Pops

23 Jun

I have to give a big thank you to Tina over at Mindsome.  When she saw my post on Banana “Ice Cream”, she sent me a link to these great little kiwi pops that she reblogged from Natural Femina.  How wonderful are these? 

 I just love things like this that are adorably cute, healthy, and so tasty!  An all around winner!

And did I mention that they are just plain fun?  Fun to make and fun to eat!

I love food-on-a-stick, in fact, I love it so much it has it’s own category here on my little blog.

Well, it’s about time for another!  I do hope you like these healthy sweet treats and by all means keep sending great ideas like this one!  Just love them!  ENJOY!!!

KIWI POPS

kiwis

semisweet chocolate

paraffin wax

craft sticks

Remove skin from kiwis and cut into rounds (however thick you want them).  Place stick into the kiwi and freeze. In a double boiler, melt chocolate and paraffin wax.  Remove kiwis from freezer and dip in melted chocolate.  Place stick in a peice of styrofoam or anything that will hold them upright until chocolate sets.  At this point you can eat them all or place in a ziplock bag and refreeze if you like.  ENJOY!

18 Responses to “Kiwi Pops”

  1. Cara Olsen June 23, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    These are wonderful! LOL . . . and I appreciate how the one you showed us, disappeared in stages. ;-)

    • sugaredpecan June 23, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

      Thank you Cara! It disappeared rather quickly!

  2. emmycooks June 23, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I love it! I agree that these are a perfect combination of darling and delicious. :)

    • sugaredpecan June 23, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      Thank you, I love cute food!

  3. Choc Chip Uru June 23, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    What a creative idea, these look fantastic :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • sugaredpecan June 23, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

      Thank you so much dear friend!

  4. Tina June 23, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    I’m so glad to see you’ve tried it out! I still haven’t gotten around to it! Hope it was as delicious as it seemed!

    Thanks for sharing,
    Tina from http://mindsome.wordpress.com

    • sugaredpecan June 23, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

      Thanks for sharing this and please send more! Thanks!

  5. billpeeler June 23, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Anything chocolate – and on a stick – has to be a win-win. These look delicious!

  6. Sibella June 23, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    These are such yummy treats! I will definitely try them.

    • sugaredpecan June 24, 2012 at 7:37 am #

      Let me know what you think! Thank you!

  7. whisksandchopsticks June 24, 2012 at 1:55 am #

    oh Yumm! Perfect combo for the summer…or anytime!

    • sugaredpecan June 24, 2012 at 7:37 am #

      Thank you! It is cool and refreshing.

  8. cibusamare June 25, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Wow these look great! I’ve never seen kiwi with chocolate before – always strawberries, or grapes. Makes a nice change :D Definitely will be trying.

    • sugaredpecan June 25, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

      Thank you! It was a nice healthy summertime treat!

  9. Sandra - The Foodie Affair July 4, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    What a combination! These look sooooo good!

    • sugaredpecan July 7, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

      They really are a nice little healthy treat!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

