One Lovely Blog Award

24 May

I am so pleased and so thrilled that my little blog has been been recognized once again and nominated for the One Lovely Blog award.  I am sending out a big THANK YOU over to Nina at Tabkhet el yom for presenting me with this wonderful award.  If you haven’t visited Nina’s blog then you must do so!  She offers up some wonderful dishes.  Thanks again Nina!

Now I must tell you 7 things about myself and pass on this lovely award to 15 of my fellow bloggers.

1. I love to paint.

2. I collect vintage handkerchiefs and butter pats.

3. I am terrible at math and always have been.

4. I love movie night at home.

5. I would go barefoot all of the time if I could.

6. Red wine is my favorite.

7. I love thrift stores, flea markets and antique shops.

15 wonderful blogs that you should check out:

1.   Becoming Madame

2.   Dust With Flour

3.   Mama’s Gotta Bake

4.   The Foodie Affair

5.   Sweet And Crumby

6.   Grazing In The City

7.   Penny’s Food Blog

8.   Sweet Samsations

9.   Comforting With Food

10.  Ang Sarap

11.  (Mis)Adventures In Cooking

12.  Tiny Kitchen Stories

13.  Rock Salt

14.  Savory Simple

15.  Just A Smidgen

Congratulations my friends!

16 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. Choc Chip Uru May 25, 2012 at 2:09 am #

    Congrats my friend, much deserved!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • sugaredpecan May 25, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

      Why thank you so much!!!

  2. Averil Gomes May 25, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    Congratulations! :-)

  3. Cara Olsen May 25, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    Congrats, Donna! Such a very pretty award. ;-)

  4. billpeeler May 25, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Thank you so much for the great award! I always enjoy keeping up with your blog and reading all your posts – keep up the great work —-

    • sugaredpecan May 25, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      I enjoy yours too! Congrats, it is well deserved!!!

  5. tinykitchenstories May 27, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Wow, thank you so much for nominating me! You are very deserving of the award, and I’m so honored that you chose my blog to pass it on to! Thank you, thank you!

    • sugaredpecan May 27, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

      You are welcome, it is very much deserved!

  6. tinykitchenstories May 27, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    P.S. I am also terrible at math, and always have been. And I love that you collect butter pats. :)

    • sugaredpecan May 27, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      I love collecting them but I need some shelving built for them!

  7. Sandra- The Foodie Affair May 27, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    What a sweet award, congratulations, and Thank you for forwarding the award to me :) You listed a couple of bloggers that I need to check out! Can’t wait.

    • sugaredpecan May 28, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

      Congratulations, you deserve it!!!

  8. zoetic * epics May 28, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    CONGRATS! you so deserve it!

    • sugaredpecan May 28, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

      Thank you! That is very sweet!!!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 475 other followers

