Glass of Milk For The Kiddies

25 Apr

Today is the fifth birthday of a very special little girl I know and love.  Her name is Denver and she is my neice.  The last five years have flown by and she is growing like a weed.  She is incredibly smart and beautiful, on the inside as well as on the outside! 

Her mom and dad have decided to celebrate her birthday closer to the summer months so she can have a pool party which sounds like loads of fun in the sun!  Although she did receive a few gifts this past week, I wanted to mark this day with a special creation for my sweet Denver.  So here it is!  This one is for you Denver!  I hope you and your mom will make this someday soon and let me know what you think!

I hope all of my friends out there will enjoy making this for their someone special.  ENJOY!!!!

GLASS OF MILK FOR THE KIDDIES

1/2  cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

1/2 cup rainbow sprinkles

milk

Melt chocolate in microwave.  Dip glass in melted chocolate and then in sprinkles.  Place in fridge to set quicker or leave like it is so it will come off of the glass easier.  Pour milk in glass.  Yumminess!

16 Responses to “Glass of Milk For The Kiddies”

  1. markcompo April 25, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Sweet sentiments! Tell your Sis I said HI…

    • sugaredpecan April 28, 2012 at 10:40 am #

      Thank you! She is an angel. I will tell her!

  2. Choc Chip Uru April 25, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    What a cute way of celebrating her birthday – I may be not be 5 but this would inspire me to drink more milk :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • sugaredpecan April 28, 2012 at 10:38 am #

      I have to say, I rather enjoyed that glass! Thank you!

  3. delicio8 April 26, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    She is adorable. That’s a fun age.

    • sugaredpecan April 28, 2012 at 10:37 am #

      Thank you! She is a true gem and a blessing to all of us!

  4. emmycooks April 26, 2012 at 3:00 am #

    Oh, boy–that idea is going to be SUCH a hit with some of the kiddies I know. :) Thanks in advance for making me so popular!

    • sugaredpecan April 28, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      Thank you……and yes, they are going to love you!

  5. Cara Olsen April 26, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Donna! I love this! Now, I know this tasty lil treat was intended for sweet Denver, but Cara likes the look of this — can I make a grown-up glass of milk, and keep the sprinkles and straw? You must be the quintessential Aunt in your family!
    :)

    • sugaredpecan April 28, 2012 at 10:33 am #

      Thank you Cara! I actually got to enjoy this one. I highly recommend this for adults also. I had a good excuse to make one for myself…ha!

  6. billpeeler April 26, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    That looks delicious AND super-fun!

    • sugaredpecan April 28, 2012 at 10:30 am #

      It was fun….and delicious!

  7. bakingbuzzybee April 27, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    Awww I really like this, it’s very cute and simple. Hope Denver had a wonderful birthday :)

  8. Sandra - The Foodie Affair April 28, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    How sweet, and I think adding sprinkles is such a fun way to dress up a glass of milk!

    • sugaredpecan April 29, 2012 at 7:27 am #

      It has been a hit! Thank you!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

