Fudge Brownies with Cream Cheese and Peanut Butter Swirls

31 Mar

The other night I was really having a craving for something chocolate.  So I went to the pantry and found a brownie mix which was perfect, just what I wanted.  But of course, I had to get a little creative.  The final result was so much better than I could have imagined, so I thought I would share it with you.  You have got to try this one.  It is so easy but everyone is going to think you created some kind of gourmet brownie.  These will go rather quickly.  So ENJOY my friends!!!!

 

FUDGE BROWNIES WITH CREAM CHEESE AND PEANUT BUTTER SWIRLS

1 (10.25 oz) Betty Crocker fudge brownie mix (this calls for vegetable oil and an egg)

1/4 cup creamy peanut butter, heated in microwave about 30 seconds

1/3 cup cream cheese, room temperature

1/4 white chocolate chips

1/4 cup milk

Heat the oven to 350F.  Grease bottom only of 8-inch square pan.  Prepare the brownie mix according to package directions and pour into pan.  Mix together the cream cheese, peanut butter and milk until it has a creamy and slightly pourable consistency (add more milk if needed).   Add the white chocolate chips.  Pour it over the brownie batter.  Use a spoon and swirl the two mixtures around.  You may have to pull up some of the brownie batter from underneath to create the swirls.  Bake 26-28 minutes.

This recipe from The Sugared Pecan.

29 Responses to “Fudge Brownies with Cream Cheese and Peanut Butter Swirls”

  1. creativenoshing March 31, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    Looks delicious.

  2. Michele March 31, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    Yummy how awesome do these look! I know they taste amazing because everything you cook is off the charts

    • sugaredpecan March 31, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

      Awe, gosh…..thank you so much!!!

  3. Jasline April 1, 2012 at 3:31 am #

    Looking at the combination, I know for sure it’s a winner! Who wouldn’t love chocolate and peanut butter together?

    • sugaredpecan April 1, 2012 at 9:16 am #

      It’s always a winning combination and the cream cheese makes the peanut butter not so overpowering. Thanks!

  4. rsmacaalay April 1, 2012 at 3:41 am #

    Those fudge brownies look amazing!

  5. Choc Chip Uru April 1, 2012 at 6:16 am #

    Perfect brownies – cannot get better I swear! :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Bleeding Jam Marbled Mudcake

    • sugaredpecan April 1, 2012 at 9:02 am #

      They were so good! Thank you!

  6. delicio8 April 1, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    Very nice and a classic flavor combination. Those look too good, I’m afraid I’d eat them all in one sitting!

    • sugaredpecan April 1, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

      It wouldn’t be hard to do! Thank you!

  7. TerrifiedTastebud April 1, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Just noticed some cream cheese in the fridge I need to use in the next week… and I have brownie mix and almond butter… think i’m in business :) Thanks for the recipe!

    • sugaredpecan April 2, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

      Oh good, I hope you do try it. I think you will like the outcome!

  8. samology April 2, 2012 at 12:19 am #

    Hey Donna! What a great recipe!! I love your simple ingredients and quick directions!

    • sugaredpecan April 2, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

      Thank you! It really couldn’t be more simple.

  9. filingawaycupcakes April 2, 2012 at 3:31 am #

    Yum! I love delicious and convenient recipes like this! Home made enough that you can control the taste a little (with the peanut butter swirl) but easy enough to do without ten trips to the store and a mess of dirty pots and pans:]

    • sugaredpecan April 2, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      That’s the way I like it too. It was very tasty to be so simple!

  10. Sandra - The Foodie Affair April 3, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    Ohh, I think I have all the ingredients to make these – hooray! They look delish!

    • sugaredpecan April 4, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

      They really are! Thank you!

  11. Geni - Sweet and Crumby April 5, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    Yay for creativity and for them turning out even better than you expected! Looks so crazy delicious and addicting.

    • sugaredpecan April 5, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      Thank you, they were a little addictive!

  12. Malou April 5, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Hmmm…this looks so delicious! ;-)

    • sugaredpecan April 5, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

      Thank you, we ate them up very quickly!

      • Malou April 5, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

        Oh, I can imagine. ;-)

  13. After Taste April 8, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    Nice! These look to die for. A must try!

    • sugaredpecan April 8, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

      Thank you! They were so good!

  14. Christina April 9, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Oh man!! I wish I had one of these with a big glass of cold milk! They look incredible!! :)

    • sugaredpecan April 10, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

      I ate so many. They were so good! Thank you!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

