Sunshine Award

9 Mar

I have just learned that I was nominated for this wonderful little award over two weeks ago.  I had no idea and kind of discovered it accidentally while browsing through Lori’s previous posts over at Bless Your Hippie Heart.  I was browsing through her previous posts because I love what she has to say and the things she chooses to share with us.  The Sunshine Award is given to “bloggers who are inspirational, and who have impacted your blogging or your life”  Thank you Lori, I am honored to be nominated by you and I appreciate all of your kind comments you send my way!

The Sunshine Award Has Some Rules:

-Include the award logo in a post or on your blog

-Answer 10 questions about yourself

-Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers

-Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs letting them know   they have been nominated

-Share the love and link the person who nominated you

The Ten Questions

Favorite Color – orange

Favorite Animal – cat

Favorite Number – 2

Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink – sweet tea

Prefer Facebook or Twitter – Twitter, but not on either one

My Passion – anything creative (painting, photography, cooking, blogging)

Prefer Getting or Giving Presents – both

Favorite Pattern – cathedral window

Favorite Day of the Week – Friday

Favorite Flower – why the orange gerber of course…ok not really…my favorite is the white rose

Spreading The Love

There are so many wonderful blogs that I follow that I kind of feel guilty leaving any of them out.  I am sure that a few of you have probably already received this award.  I mean how could you not, you are so marvelous!  Here are the blogs that I have nominated:

www.filingawaycupcakes.wordpress.com   Anita is my blogging best buddy.  How many of us can say that as a child we lived in a Cambodian refugee camp or on a tropical island?  She can.  She has had an interesting life and has a lot to offer the rest of us.  Her recipes are incredible but she seems to be very modest about it all.  On top of all of this, she is also a law student.  She is always encouraging and leaves the sweetest comments.

www.delicio8.wordpress.com  Mina is another one who is very supportive.  I am inspired by her bravery to get in there and try some of the toughest recipes out there.  She has some wonderful recipes and I have a few of hers that I plan to make at some point.

www.iamsimplytia.wordpress.com  Tia was raised in the West Indies and states that she is a simple girl in her own simple world, but let me just tell you that this girl is really bringing it!  She posts every single day and sometimes a couple times of day.  She is no slacker this one.  And the recipes are wonderful.  She seems to impress with every post.

www.sweetsamsations.wordpress.com  Sam is precious and always sends kind comments my way.  This girl has got some skills okay!  I love all of her recipes. They are truly wonderful, but please go check out her Valentine’s Pav-Love-A.  It is spectacular!

www.gobakeyourself.wordpress.com  Choc Chip Uru is who she has become in the land of blog.  I am inspired by her because she is a teenager who is truly beyond her years.  Her blog is fun and creative and is a good read.  She has a passion for the recipes she creates for us and is always supportive to me with her comments.

www.letsspicethingsupinvegas.wordpress.com  Elly is a sweet girl who is from Bulgaria and she loves to cook for her husband.  She is definetly spicing things up in Vegas with her wonderful recipes.

www.blessyourhippieheart.wordpress.com  I know she just nominated me, but Lori is definetly on my list of blogs that inspire me.  Not only for her fabulous recipes but because you can tell she cares about things that are going on in the world and she shines a light on topics that should matter to all of us.  So bacatcha Lori.

www.averilgomes.wordpress.com  Averil is such an interesting person who sounds like she has already had a full life.  She always sends nice comments my way and she nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award.  She is a writer, an artist, a lawyer AND she cooks, WOW!

www.malouprestado.wordpress.com  Malou was one of the first people to follow my blog.  She inspires with her photography.  Her pictures are just remarkable and make you long to visit the places she photographs.

www.kaitlynkirby.com  Kaitlyn not only has great recipes but she provides a lot of useful information on her blog.  She is very informative about anything from aprons to beer.  She also takes good pictures of her food.  Just love her.

www.violetsandcardamom.com  Violets blog is like a magazine.  It covers all of the topics.  Anything from food, beauty, fashion, great photography and it is some of the best writing out there.  Also I think she might be on a quest to master Peruvian cooking.  I love her blog for all that she shares with us.

www.brushneedleandwhisk.wordpress.com  I connect with Rachael because of her love for art which is also a love of mine.  She inspires me to get up and go paint when she shares her artwork.  She has also shared some wonderful recipes!

Congratulations to all of my fellow bloggers you deserve this award.  Thanks for all of your kindness and support and most of all, for all of the wonderful things that you share with the rest of us!

22 Responses to “Sunshine Award”

  1. Choc Chip Uru March 10, 2012 at 4:38 am #

    Thank you my friend it is a real honour and great feeling :D
    I shall be posting this with my next blog post for sure! And congrats on receiving it because you are definitely like a ray of sunshine :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • sugaredpecan March 10, 2012 at 8:06 am #

      Well you deserve it and thank you!

  2. Sherry Burks Gardner March 10, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    Way to go Donna!!! Love your blog & now I will have to check out some of your favorites!!

    • sugaredpecan March 10, 2012 at 8:08 am #

      Thank you! They are sweet girls who love food like we do! You won’t be disappointed! :)

  3. Simply Tia March 10, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    Donna,
    Thank you for your very kind words. You can just imagine my surprise waking up to this sweet award. I blushed for an entire 10 minutes!

    I want to thank you for always taking the time to visit my blog. You are consistent and you are supportive. I truly appreciate that.

    I have received quite a few of these awards and I suppose I don’t play fair as I don’t quite follow the rules. I hope you can forgive me. I have placed you on my “E-Buddies” page on my site so that my readers can visit your lovely blog!

    Thank you for making my day!!!!!

    *Hugs*

    • sugaredpecan March 10, 2012 at 8:12 am #

      I understand completely! You shouldn’t have to go through the whole song and dance more than once or at all if you so choose. You have a great blog so just keep it up girl! Thank you!

  4. Lori March 10, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    You are most deserving of this award, Donna and thank you for passing it back to me! I have really enjoyed following your blog and I look forward to checking out your nominees.

    Peace and Blessings!

    Lori

    • sugaredpecan March 10, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      You do as well and thanks again Lori! Keep on inspiring!

  5. Cara Olsen March 10, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Congrats to you, friend! May the sunshine be ever warm in you! And I completely agree with what you said about Lori; a Light in this world, for sure!

    Loved reading facts about you. I, too, can not get enough of sweet-tea! It’s the perfect drink, refreshing and also feels like a treat. :)

    Blessings,
    Cara

    • sugaredpecan March 10, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

      Thank you so much Cara! Oh yes, the sweet tea is a wonderful thing. Thank you for all of your kind words. It is much appreciated.

  6. brushneedleandwhisk March 10, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Thanks so much for the nomination Donna, it was a lovely surprise! Keeping posting your lovely recipes and other creative ideas, your blog is always a joy to read,
    Rachael x

    • sugaredpecan March 10, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

      It is well deserved. Thank you for your kind words!

  7. violetsandcardamom March 10, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    Thank you so much Donna! I am so honored. I love following you and your delicious blog!!

    • sugaredpecan March 10, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

      You so deserve it!! Your blog is amazing! Thanks for all your sweet comments.

  8. samology March 11, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Hi Donna! Thank you for giving me this award! Very very honoured! Thank you also for your sweet description of my blog. Congrats on receiving the award too! Obviously your blog is quite spectacular ;)

    • sugaredpecan March 11, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      Your blog is wonderful, you deserve it!!!

  9. Kaitlyn March 11, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Why thank you hun! I’ve been a little MIA this weekend since family was in town but I appreciate your post & will definitely be checking out the other bloggers you recommended!

    • sugaredpecan March 11, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

      Well, I love your blog. It is great! It is well deserved!

  10. Averil March 12, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    Congratulations Donna! Another well deserved award for your delightful blog.

    I’ve been away from blogging and baking for quite some time now, so it’s great to come back to your lovely surprise. Thanks so much for thinking about my little blog and including me in your list of nominees. Will take me some time to pass on the award but meanwhile Congratulations again to you and every one of my fellow awardees.

    • sugaredpecan March 12, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

      Thank you so much and you have earned it as well. Glad you are back!

  11. Malou March 18, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Congratulations on this award and many thanks for sharing it with me as well. I am really humbled and honored. ;-)

    • sugaredpecan March 18, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

      Thank you! You have a wonderful blog with such incredible and inspiring pictures. You very much deserve it!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

